Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

F-1000 Replacement Filter Cartridge

Item # {{catalogNumber}}

F-1000 Replacement Filter Cartridge

Item # {{catalogNumber}}
34.29
In Stock
Out of Stock
{{price * (1 - getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount / 100) | currency:'$':2}}
Save {{getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount}}%
In Stock
Out of Stock
Save {{getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount}}% Details

The Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) keeps your water tasting clean by reducing particulates, chlorine taste and odor. These filters are designed for exclusive use with InSinkErator water dispensing systems and feature a sanitary quick-change design to minimize contact with used filter material. The twist-and-lock design allows for quick-and-easy filter swaps.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Includes one replacement filter only
  • Reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, or clean-tasting water
  • NSF standard 42 certified for quality assurance
  • Compatible with F-1000S and F-2000S Water Filtration Systems only
  • Recommended 6 months replacement for optimal performance
  • Twist-and-lock design for quick-and-easy filter changes
  • Sanitary quick-change filter cartridge
  • Automatically shuts water off when filter cartridge is replaced

Reviews / Q&A

Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 180ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love our InSinkErator My wife had always wanted an InSinkErator Hoy water dispenser so when we moved to our Condo she was very excited toes that one was installed. We use it for Tea, Instant Coffee and Soup. We absolutely LOVE it. Oh by the way changing the filter is so easy, no mess and no fuss.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Easy to order and easy to install. Quick delivery.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The filter has great features Easy to install. Great quality. Like the auto delivery.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install! This filter is very easy to install and the water taste good
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use. Easy to use and install. It is exactly what I ordered. The product is perfect as I can get filtered cold drinking water and filtered hot water.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product easy installation,no problems,3 minutes total time for replacement,excellent!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install What we used to have to go through to simply change the water filter on our old unit was so ridiculous, it's a totally welcomed relief to work with this wonderfully easy set-up. It' almost too easy. We actually wondered if we'd done it correctly---but it works beautifully. What a huge improvement over what we used to have. Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation This product is easily removed and installed and there was no water leakage during the process.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, reliable Every 6 months, like clockwork, to maintain great tasting water from my Instant Hot Water Dispenser. Click out the old cartridge, twist in the new, run out the bubbles for a minute, and I'm ready for another 6 months.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ISE Water Filter This item was purchased as a future replacement filter. Hopefully this item will fit correctly and the installation will be an 'on and off' procedure!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly and well packaged I recommend this product and the optional replacement plan. Its easy to forget to replace every six months and this option eliminates that worry. It came quickly and was easy to replace the old cartridge.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome re-order process Insinkerator's subscription process for filter replacement is foolproof and easy.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it clean Easily replaced, this filter keeps the instant hot water clean, and tasty for hot drinks.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was looking for Had the product.at a good price and delivered timely.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with entertaining I purchased the hot and room temperature water with under sink water heater and filter. First, filtered water is always on hand without purchasing a whole-house filtration system. But I'm really in love with my instant hot water. I use it every morning for coffee and tea, but it's really made a difference when groups are over. During this cold winter, it's paid off in spades as my friends can easily make their own hot tea or hot chocolate. Since we use a coffee press to make our coffee, it's a snap to get ours going. Meanwhile, my countertop is free of another appliance - always a good thing. The biggest surprise is how quickly water comes to a boil on the stove when I use the hot water tap to speed up the process for cooking purposes. Love it!
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What does this actually remove from the water beside particulates?

It says it removes chlorine taste and odor but does it actually remove chlorine or choramine? If not ,then what is the point? Are there other filters that fit this type of system that remove more of the bad stuff - chlorine, chloramine, fluoride, heavy metals?
Asked by: KCconn
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Aside from the F-1000S, we also have the F-2000S model that reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, plus cysts, lead, mercury, asbestos, benzene, atrazine, 2,4-D, Lindane, Carbofuran and p-Dichlorobenzene for healthier, safer water. At present time, we do not have a filtration system that reduces chloramines, fluoride and heavy metals. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-01-13

Is this compatible with model ssrv 1 hot water dispenser?

I have had my hot water dispenser for 8 years and I noticed water dripping from the filtration system. Does the filter just need to be replaced?
Asked by: kkweit
Hi kkweit, This is Belle from InSinkErator Customer Service. I am sorry to hear about the issue with your filtration system. I would like to further discuss your issue. Please send me an email at [email protected] with the model of your filter system and your contact information. Thank you.
Answered by: BelleISE
Date published: 2016-07-09

Can anyone tell me how to connect the F1000 filter to the hot water tank? The instructions are not clear.

Asked by: Royce
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator Customer Service. The filtration system does not need to be connected to the tank. It has to be connected to the faucet assembly. Aside from the steps that can be found through the instruction care and use manual included in the package, you can refer to the InSinkErator Online Installation Guide through this link: http://www.insinkerator.com/en-us/Service-Support/Dispenser-Support/Pages/Dispenser-Installation.aspx. On this link, steps 7, 7A and 7B would show you the steps on how to install a filtration system. Though this shows installation of model F201, this would be very similar on how to install a model F1000S. You just have to take note that the F1000S now uses a ¼” polyethylene tubing to connect the filter head to the faucet and supply valve. If you have further questions, you can call InSinkErator AnswerLine through 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: InSinkErator
Date published: 2014-10-04

What is the difference between the F-1000 filter and the F-1000S??

Asked by: bc7852
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The F-1000S is a complete filtration system that includes: Filter Head Bracket, F-1000 Replacement Filter, Two Polyethylene Tubes, Quick-Connect Fitting, Two Mounting Screws, 1/4” Compression Fittings. The F-1000 is a replacement filter only. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-12

Can I use an F2000 filter instead of the F1000 on a HWT-F1000S dispenser

Asked by: ChrisInLG
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The F-1000 and F-2000 filter cartridges are interchangeable. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-26

does this filter down to 1 micron?

Asked by: eeee
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The unit of measurement for F-1000 is listed as Nominal Particulate Class III, ¬5 μm to <15 μm. For your reference, you may check the specification sheet available online. I have included a link below for your reference. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. https://www.insinkerator.com/us/en/f-1000-replacement-filter-cartridge
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-03-04

Does this filter remove lead? organc chemicals?

Asked by: Stefonzo
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The F-1000 filter cartridge reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, for clean-tasting water. If you need a filter that can remove lead and other water impurities, you may check the model F-2000S. The F-2000 filter cartridge reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor plus cysts, lead, mercury, asbestos, benzene, altrazine, 2, 4-D, Lindane, Carbo furan and P-Dichlorobenzene for clean tasting water. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call us at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-05-06

What is the proper way to dispose of a replaced F-1000 filter cartridge?

Asked by: BillSchwartz
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Currently, we do not directly offer any recycling or re-use program for old disposers, hot water dispensers, or filters. We recommend you reach out to your local waste collection agency for proper disposal instructions in your area and to see if they offer a small appliance recycling program for disposers/dispensers. The plastic components of the filter are made of reinforced plastic which is not recyclable. Filters can be disposed of in the regular trash. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-03-11

is there an alert when the filter needs to be replaced?

Asked by: MsPat
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Our filtration systems do not have an alert as to when its cartridge needs to be replaced. However, these cartridges are recommended to be replaced every 6 months for optimal performance. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkerator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT