Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

F-1000 Replacement Filter Cartridge

Item # {{catalogNumber}}

F-1000 Replacement Filter Cartridge

Item # {{catalogNumber}}
40.00
In Stock
Out of Stock
{{price * (1 - getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount / 100) | currency:'$':2}}
Save {{getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount}}%
In Stock
Out of Stock
Save {{getSelectedSubscription().percentDiscount}}% Details

The Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) keeps your water tasting clean by reducing particulates, chlorine taste and odor. These filters are designed for exclusive use with InSinkErator water dispensing systems and feature a sanitary quick-change design to minimize contact with used filter material. The twist-and-lock design allows for quick-and-easy filter swaps.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • Includes one replacement filter only
  • Reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, or clean-tasting water
  • NSF standard 42 certified for quality assurance
  • Compatible with F-1000S and F-2000S Water Filtration Systems only
  • Recommended 6 months replacement for optimal performance
  • Twist-and-lock design for quick-and-easy filter changes
  • Sanitary quick-change filter cartridge
  • Automatically shuts water off when filter cartridge is replaced

Reviews / Q&A

Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 196ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product easy installation,no problems,3 minutes total time for replacement,excellent!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install What we used to have to go through to simply change the water filter on our old unit was so ridiculous, it's a totally welcomed relief to work with this wonderfully easy set-up. It' almost too easy. We actually wondered if we'd done it correctly---but it works beautifully. What a huge improvement over what we used to have. Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation This product is easily removed and installed and there was no water leakage during the process.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, reliable Every 6 months, like clockwork, to maintain great tasting water from my Instant Hot Water Dispenser. Click out the old cartridge, twist in the new, run out the bubbles for a minute, and I'm ready for another 6 months.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ISE Water Filter This item was purchased as a future replacement filter. Hopefully this item will fit correctly and the installation will be an 'on and off' procedure!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly and well packaged I recommend this product and the optional replacement plan. Its easy to forget to replace every six months and this option eliminates that worry. It came quickly and was easy to replace the old cartridge.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome re-order process Insinkerator's subscription process for filter replacement is foolproof and easy.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it clean Easily replaced, this filter keeps the instant hot water clean, and tasty for hot drinks.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was looking for Had the product.at a good price and delivered timely.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with entertaining I purchased the hot and room temperature water with under sink water heater and filter. First, filtered water is always on hand without purchasing a whole-house filtration system. But I'm really in love with my instant hot water. I use it every morning for coffee and tea, but it's really made a difference when groups are over. During this cold winter, it's paid off in spades as my friends can easily make their own hot tea or hot chocolate. Since we use a coffee press to make our coffee, it's a snap to get ours going. Meanwhile, my countertop is free of another appliance - always a good thing. The biggest surprise is how quickly water comes to a boil on the stove when I use the hot water tap to speed up the process for cooking purposes. Love it!
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Q&A

12 Questions  |  13 Answers

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

Please compare the F1000 and F2000 filters

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LWohler is loaded.
Additional information about LWohler could not be loaded.
What makes the F2000 more expensive and presumably better?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LWohler is loaded.
Additional information about LWohler could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi LWohler,

This is Belle from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The F1000 filter reduces the particulates, chlorine taste and odor. The F2000 reduces not only the particulates, chlorine taste and odor, but also cyst, lead mercury, asbestos, benzene, altrazine, 2, 4-D, Lindane, Carbo furan and P-Dichlorobenzene for clean tasting water.

I hope this helps! If you still have questions, please do not hesitate to contact the AnswerLine at 1-800-558-5700. Thanks.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BelleISE is loaded.
Additional information about BelleISE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

Is this compatible with model ssrv 1 hot water dispenser?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kkweit is loaded.
Additional information about kkweit could not be loaded.
I have had my hot water dispenser for 8 years and I noticed water dripping from the filtration system. Does the filter just need to be replaced?
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kkweit is loaded.
Additional information about kkweit could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi kkweit,

This is Belle from InSinkErator Customer Service. I am sorry to hear about the issue with your filtration system. I would like to further discuss your issue. Please send me an email at [email protected] with the model of your filter system and your contact information. Thank you.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BelleISE is loaded.
Additional information about BelleISE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

What does this actually remove from the water beside particulates?

Customer avatar
by
Walnut Creek
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCconn is loaded.
Additional information about KCconn could not be loaded.
It says it removes chlorine taste and odor but does it actually remove chlorine or choramine? If not ,then what is the point? Are there other filters that fit this type of system that remove more of the bad stuff - chlorine, chloramine, fluoride, heavy metals?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Walnut Creek
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCconn is loaded.
Additional information about KCconn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Aside from the F-1000S, we also have the F-2000S model that reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, plus cysts, lead, mercury, asbestos, benzene, atrazine, 2,4-D, Lindane, Carbofuran and p-Dichlorobenzene for healthier, safer water. At present time, we do not have a filtration system that reduces chloramines, fluoride and heavy metals. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jerica is loaded.
Additional information about Jerica could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
2 answers

Do you need to run water through filter before first use? If so, how much?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrLostTheInstructions is loaded.
Additional information about MrLostTheInstructions could not be loaded.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrLostTheInstructions is loaded.
Additional information about MrLostTheInstructions could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator Customer Service. You can immediately use the filter once you have already installed it. You may just notice slow water flow from the dispenser for the first few minutes since the cartridge would still have to be filled with water. If you have questions, you may call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jerica is loaded.
Additional information about Jerica could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Directions say to run for three minutes. Something around 2.5 gallons.

However, my wife noticed white somethings. They cleared and I suppose they were air bubbles. Anyway, they are not there now. Water runs clear
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Poppyy is loaded.
Additional information about Poppyy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

Replacement Filter Subscription

Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dona is loaded.
Additional information about Dona could not be loaded.
We have a WHOLE HOUSE FILTRATION SYSTEM. Our plumber says we only need to change this filter once a year. It doesn't seem to be available in your subscription lineup. How can we make the filter be delivered ONCE A YEAR?
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dona is loaded.
Additional information about Dona could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi Dona,

This is Belle from InSinkErator Customer Service. InSinkErator filters are rated for 500 gallons and their life expectancy will vary with local water conditions, but we expect this to be 6 - 12 months. The flow of water through the filter will slow over time as the filter fills up with removed particulate. But, the filter will not stop filtering, it simply won't flow -- therefore you water is always clean. Although there are no national guidelines, most experts agree that filters should be changed prior to 12 months.

We can notify you via email if it is already time to replace the filter cartridge. Here is the link to the email reminder page:

http://www.insinkerator.com/en-us/H...

In addition to above, for the F1000 and F2000 they can sign up for the Auto Refill program where you will be sent and billed for a replacement filter based on a schedule that you have chosen. The link for that site is below.

http://www.insinkerator.com/en-us/H...

I hope this helps. If you have any other concerns, you may contact the AnswerLine at 1-800-558-5700. Thank you.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BelleISE is loaded.
Additional information about BelleISE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

Can anyone tell me how to connect the F1000 filter to the hot water tank? The instructions are not clear.

Customer avatar
by
Arlington, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Royce is loaded.
Additional information about Royce could not be loaded.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arlington, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Royce is loaded.
Additional information about Royce could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator Customer Service. The filtration system does not need to be connected to the tank. It has to be connected to the faucet assembly. Aside from the steps that can be found through the instruction care and use manual included in the package, you can refer to the InSinkErator Online Installation Guide through this link: http://www.insinkerator.com/en-us/S.... On this link, steps 7, 7A and 7B would show you the steps on how to install a filtration system. Though this shows installation of model F201, this would be very similar on how to install a model F1000S. You just have to take note that the F1000S now uses a ¼” polyethylene tubing to connect the filter head to the faucet and supply valve. If you have further questions, you can call InSinkErator AnswerLine through 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about InSinkErator is loaded.
Additional information about InSinkErator could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
Replacement Filter Cartridge (1-Pack) F-1000
 
1 answer

Exactly what does the F1000 filter out?

Customer avatar
by
Pasadena
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul is loaded.
Additional information about Paul could not be loaded.
Just this question - no details.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Pasadena
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul is loaded.
Additional information about Paul could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hi Paul,

This is Jim with InSinkErator. There are two filters for use with the F1000S filtration system. There is the F1000 and F2000 filters. The F1000 filter reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor for clean, refreshing taste. The F2000 filter reduces particulates, chlorine taste and odor, plus cysts, lead, mercury, asbestos, benzene, atrazine, 2,4-D, Lindane, Carbofuran and p-Dichlorobenzene for healthier, safer water. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our AnswerLine at 800-558-5700 for further assistance. Thank you.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about InSinkErator is loaded.
Additional information about InSinkErator could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2017-01-23 T08:59:05.190-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
  • 2017-01-23 T08:59:05.192-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_050375018780, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 521ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT