Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser

Item # {{catalogNumber}}

HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser

Item # {{catalogNumber}}
219.00
In Stock
Out of Stock

The InSinkErator® HOT100™ Instant Hot Water Dispenser System is the newest and most affordable addition to the Invite™ series. This model features an easy push-button technology which includes a unique HOT100 2/3 gallon stainless steel tank that delivers up to 60 cups per hour of near-boiling water. It has a modern chrome design that complements today’s popular kitchen faucet styles. Model offers tool-free tank connections and dry-start protection for installation convenience.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 2/3 gallon tank delivers 60 cups of near boiling water per hour
  • 1-Year We Come To You™ In-Home Service Warranty
  • Tool-free tank connections and dry-start protection to ease installation
  • Easy-to-adjust temperature control
  • Easy-push button activation
  • 115 volts, 750 watts, 6.25 amps

Specifications

Capacity 2/3-gallon hot water tank dispenses 60 cups of water per hour
Electrical 115 volts A.C., 750 watts, 6.25 amp heating element with grounded three (3) prong plug
Thermostat Snap-action, adjustable from 160˚F to 210˚F (factory pre-set at 200˚F)
Hot Valve Instant, self-closing
Shipping Weight Approximately 7.4 lbs.
Required Hole Diameter 1-1/4" to 1-1/2" (standard)

Reviews / Q&A

HOT100 Chrome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 318.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, quality product, works well. This is my fourth hot water dispenser. First was a no name which I replaced with a Hot1 which eventually leaked; I replaced it with another Hot1 and when the tank leaked on that I got the Hot 100 at Home Depot. The advantage of this model is the convenience of installation. The faucet is high quality and easy to install. The tank is remote from the faucet and can be installed in any convenient location close to the faucet. The insulation of the tank provides for quiet operation and the stainless steel tank should provide extended leak free life.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliability and Faucet design highly Lacking This is the third Insinkerator hot water dispenser we have had. The first two had problems such as the first leaked and I had to replace the flooring under the sink. The second one started spurting water and splattering. Granted the unit lasted around three years, (both of them) but this is unacceptable for an appliance such as this. Comparison wise my Insinkerator garbage disposal lasted 23 years before replacement and it was bottom of the line. I don't know anything other than the only reason we purchased this third one was because the Waste King we purchased to replace the second insinkerator was defective and leaked from the first day. We figured we could get a few years out of another Insinkerator and that is the only reason we purchased another. The faucet section is terrible and the previous one was much better as it extended further into the sink and could be turned on by twisting left or right which is far more user friendly than a push button on the right side like a drinking fountain. Hopefully the newer one has the bugs worked out of it. I could not with a clear conscience recommend this brand of water heater to anyone. Sorry.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoy instant hot water but this product doesn't last very long This is my 5th ISE instant hot in 17 years! The first few lasted much longer. the last two didn't even last 2 years and the last 15 months!. I had to order this online bceasue local retailers only sell in satin finish which wouldn't match the chrome faucets. I hope this unit last longer than 15 months-2 years! Also, buying and paying a plumber to install is very expensive. Not particularly wild about the right side button which makes it awkward to depress in some cases.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but good looking and efficient I like the looks of it and the push button operation. But it was costly.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The heater was easy to install. If there is a down side of the heater, it would be that it’s noisy when heating.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supply lines could be about 4-6" longer. Supply lines could be about 4-6" longer for deep sinks.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant Hot Water is so nice to have This product works well but I wish it was possible to stretch out the arch so we could make it fit better over the sink. The facing of our sink is wide so unless a cup is right up to the wall of the sink the water can pour onto the counter top.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install; provides instant hot water on demand The hot water on demand system works as expected, is easy to install, and provides a convenient feature for the kitchen that we use frequently.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a replacement of one I had for 10yrs THE ONLY THING I AM DISAPPOINTED ABOUT IS THE PUSH BUTTON SEEMS UNHANDY FOR ME. I PREFER THE OLD STYLE HANDLE. I WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT ONE THEY ARE SO HANDY.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drips water all the time Heats water well Hard to install as pressurethrough existing water filter was not high enough and had to replace the filter Pressure and flow is nowgreat. . But after 1 month faucet is dripping warer.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Sturdy and sleek. Previous ones had plastic lever that was temperamental and a smaller stream of water. Down side is these dispensers only last about 5 years in Los Angeles hard water. They clog and die.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great convenience Energy usage is down. I can instantly make a cup of tea, no more boiling kettles or waiting for water on the stove to come to the boil.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits the purpose We needed a product that would fit in a limited space and the push button served that purpose. It is a little stiff so we have to push harder than we'd like, but overall a good product.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just perfect for my needs. I have been using this products for years now. Like other appliance it breaks down and if that happens to mine I replace it with the same appliance and brand over and over. Every time they improved their products.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for point-of-use applications Quality components, clear installation instructions. Works as advertised, and does a great job of providing relatively large quantities of scalding hot water instantaneously. The only shortcoming was that I had to extend the copper supply line by 6 inches to meet my "under-sink" environment where the supply line, garbage disposal and drain line were all crammed into the same corner.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well now, but had strong chemical odor for months! After being installed, the Insinkerator had a strong chemical smell and the water had a chemical taste. Now, the smell and taste are gone and it seems to be working well. The water is sufficiently hot.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn'be without one. Had unit many years and after moving was 1st purchase for new home. Just couldn't live without instant hot water. Especially great for making tea, melting hardened food on dishware and silverware.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is our third house with an instant hot. Awesome can't do it justice. It's a great product!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well while it works This is my third unit. They work very well, and the dispensed water is as hot as it should be. However, they all start leaking water after 2-3 years, and become unusable.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot100 About to order a replacement for a unit we were happy with. However you cannot by the tank alone. So we will be using the tank and throwing everything else in the garbage.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as happy with the new model This is my 4th model in 16 years. The first model lasted the longest and was the best for look and function. They seem to be getting bad as the years go buy which is not a good thing for the customer. The do now seem to last long at all. The company alone though I can say has been great to me as a customer. Helping me with my calls and discounts. I will remain a true customer just because of this. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, easy to use This unit replaced a 10 year old Insinkerator hot water dispenser that had begun to leak. The most difficult part of the new installation was removing the old tank and dispenser. Once that was accomplished the new one took about 10 minutes to put in save the extra 20 mile round trip back to Lowes to buy a 10 cent copper connector that Insinkerator chose not to include in the parts package. The instructions indicated that all the parts for installation were included. After researching it turns out that it indeed was not included...so be prepared with your 1/4" OD brass compression fitting. Love the push button activation over the "turn the top" old style. Water is heated quickly but the spout does "pop and spit" hot water at the end of the heating cycle. Not sure if this is a design flaw or if the water temperature is turned up too high. At any rate it's really not an issue for us. If you are a do it yourselfer this is a snap and you should have no issues, except for the one mentioned. Good luck.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great and looks pretty too. I really like my HOT100 Chrome. It works great and goes with my new kitchen perfectly.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for similiar unit This is the third replacement at this home in 12 years In the past we have had 4 other units including the 2 lever hot and cold filtered units. The new 2 lever units now use a stainless tank. These should last longer. Basically the only game in town so I willpurchase again if needed. Just remember you will probably only get 3-4 years out of them.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product with simple install. Does NOT get hot enough Easy installation and convienient for hot water but does not reach true boiling point of water like a kettle would.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked dribbled on day 2 This was a piece of blank sending it back......dribbled and leaked on day 2 .. actually dribbled after install but I got it to stop...but just 2 day ...I have been installing these for over 15 years ...junk...to get a good one you have to spend much more $$$$$ ...not worth it ..this one was $199 by it self...
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only lasts about 7 years This is the third Insinkerator I've purchased and installed because the original leaked after several years. The second one had a stainless tank but wound up spitting a lot of air and splashing out the hot water probably due to calcium buildup. I hope this one lasts more than 7 years. Insinkerator should publish a decalcification procedure to be used annually running vinegar through tbe chamber and pipes to remove the calcification. Frank
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product our third one Use it more than we ever thought we would for many things
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hot water dispenser by insinkerator Provides hotter water than the competition, and the 4th overflow connection avoids spitting/dripping water out the faucet! Working great.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Adjustable Temp We love our Insta hot! I didn't personally install it, but the installation seemed quite easy. I love that it has the ability to have a personalized temperature.
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When do you anticipate this model coming back?

It is listed as 'not in stock' on your website.
Asked by: Abdul
i'm to old I will not need another one
Answered by: Melsky
Date published: 2017-04-08

Specs indicate this is available also in Satin Nickel. What is that model number and what is the price?

Asked by: kitchenco
About 200$
Answered by: Papertiger
Date published: 2017-04-15

Will the Hot 100 faucet fit in the old hole for the Hot 1 faucet? I don't want to drill my countertop a second time

Asked by: JimIzard
Yes it will fit. I just did this, put a new one in the old hole.
Answered by: Kathie8
Date published: 2017-01-07

Is the tank in HOT100 same as the one in Classic and/or Involve HWave

Do all use the same unit. If yes, is that HWT? If yes, is the only difference between the Involve and Invite the faucet?
Asked by: FromSanFrancisco
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The features of the hot water tank included in the Hot100, Classic, Contour and Involve have the same features except for the warranty length. Hot100 has 1-year in-home warranty while the rest would have 3-year in-home warranty. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-02-27

Where can I get replacement snap connect fittings for 1/4in tube?

I believe this fitting is for the 1/4in blue tube which has a grey snap connector. And also is there a part for the other end (on the tank) where this connects to? Is there a name and/or p/n for this? Thanks!
Asked by: RoyL
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately assist you with your inquiry, kindly send an email to [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit and someone will get back to you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-01-02

Convert to Hot / Cold?

we have a newly installed "Invite HOT100' that dispenses hot only. We would like to add the option for cold #i.e. convert to hot/cool#. Do you sell an option/kit to change the faucet only so we don't need to purchase the heater? thanks
Asked by: mruu
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Yes, you may replace the Hot100 faucet with an InSinkErator Hot and Cool faucet and retain the Hot100 hot water tank. You may check the InSinkErator Indulge Faucet Series for the available hot and cool faucets. I have included a link below for your reference. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. http://shop.insinkerator.com/c/indulge-series-faucet
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-09

Can I buy a longer fawcet for this?

My hole for the unit is too far away from my sink. Can I buy a larger/longer spigot?
Asked by: Jplanck
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately assist with your inquiry, please send an email to [email protected] with the specifications of your sink. We will check if we have an available model that will match your sink and will get back to you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-23

Why is there no water coming out

Hooked insinkerator up but water is not filling up.
Asked by: Wacker
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. If your tank is newly installed or the water has depleted in the tank, it will need to fill completely with water before it will exit the spout. Run the water for at least two minutes to give the tank a chance to refill. In case you will still encounter the same issue after trying to fill the tank with water, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does this unit have a stainless steel tank?

Asked by: russkiy
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Yes, the Hot100 comes with a stainless steel hot water tank. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-06-01

What is the annual energy usage?

Asked by: M3mackenzie
Hi M3mackenzie, Thank you for contacting InSinkErator®. We can provide you information on how to compute for the total daily cost of our hot water dispensers. Studies have shown that using an instant hot water dispenser to provide near-boiling water can save up to 80% of the energy normally required to heat water to 200 degrees Fahrenheit. You can determine your cost of operation with an easy to use formula. You will need to know your local cost per kilowatt hour. This can usually be found on your energy bill or by contacting your local energy company. To determine the total cost, you will need to determine the “standby” cost and the “dispensing” cost and add them together. Please see the following formula: Standby Cost: 0.605 kWh x your “cents per kilowatt hour” = standby cost Dispensing Cost: 0.021 kWh x # of 8 oz cups used per day x “cents per kilowatt hr.” = dispensing cost Total Daily Cost: standby cost + dispensing cost = total daily cost If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. Sincerely, Jerica InSinkErator Customer Service
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-26

Is there a venetian or oil rubbed bronze option for this unit?

The price point is perfect but we cannot find it in bronze.
Asked by: CaseyL
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The Hot100 hot water dispenser is available in Chrome and Satin Nickel finishes only. If you need a dispenser with Oil Rubbed Bronze finish, you may check our Indulge Series Faucets. If you have other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-09-17

What are the dimensions of the tank? I am replacing a Hot-1 unit and I have limited space under the sink.

Asked by: dpolus62
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The Hot100 hot water tanks has height of 11” (including the top tank bracket), 6 1/8” width and 6 ¾” depth. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does the tank that comes with this system have a filter?

Asked by: rhorjus
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator Customer Service. The Hot100 model does not come with a filtration system. I have included links below of our available filtration systems that you can purchase separately and use with this model. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. F-1000S http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-water-filtration-system-f-1000s/water-filtration?pp=24 F-2000S http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-water-filtration-system-plus-f-2000s/water-filtration?pp=24
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2015-07-04

Will the dispenser model FGN1100bc fit the hot water tank?

Asked by: karenmvb
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately provide information about F-GN1100’s compatibility with your hot water tank, kindly send us an email through [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit and I will get in touch with you. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-02-09

I need to replace the faucet. What are my choices?

Asked by: Reba
Hi Reba, this is Belle from InSinkErator. You may choose to replace your Hot 100 faucet with any of the Indulge Series faucet assembly. They are also sold separate from the tank assembly. Thank you.
Answered by: BelleISE
Date published: 2016-02-14

Where can I find the installation and disconnection instructions? Is there an on-line manual?

Asked by: Roky
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Below are the links to the Hot100 information available through our online store and its installation, care and use manual. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. InSinkErator HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser - Satin Nickel: http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-hot100-instant-hot-water-dispenser-satin-nickel?pp=24 Involve and Invite Series Installation, Care and Use Manual: http://images.insinkerator.com/pdf/hot100_icu.pdf
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-19

Out faucet is dripping constantly and

leaking from the valve getting water everywhere. The only way to stop was to turn the thermostat all the way down
Asked by: Ariana
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with your hot water dispenser. Our customer’s experience and satisfaction with our products are very important to InSinkErator and I would like the opportunity to assist you with this. Kindly send an email to [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit. I will get in touch with you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-07-29

Can I attach to my existing hot water supply?

My cold water supply is already supporting the dishwasher and kitchen faucet so am concerned if branching a third time will cause a problem.
Asked by: RichardS
Yes.
Answered by: Choonie
Date published: 2017-08-12

Can i use with a reverse Osmosis system?

Asked by: dhof1
Probably you can. I used a refrigerator filter from the source.
Answered by: Philip66
Date published: 2017-11-13

Using an existing faucet?

I just got a HOT100 to replace an old Waste King model. I'd like to keep the original faucet, but it only includes two tubes to the heater (one in and and one out, which makes sense). What is the third one for on the HOT100 (and which one is the "extra")? Is it necessary to connect that third one?
Asked by: Howard12345
The Insinkerator 3rd connection (actually 4th counting the copper inflow) is an overflow which keeps the faucet from spitting or dripping. I think it does need to be connected to the tank, hence I only match such a faucet with an Insinkerator tank.
Answered by: richalt2
Date published: 2017-09-02

How do I stop my faucet from dripping

Drip is slow but annoying
Asked by: Dripdrip
Might try turning down the temp a bit.
Answered by: mknic
Date published: 2017-10-07

Can I put this on a timer so that it doesn't heat up at night?

Asked by: emh15206
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The hot water tank has a heating cycle of approximately every 2 hours to maintain its set temperature. It is intended to be used with continuous power and we cannot recommend the use of a timer. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-11-04

Available in 220 volt?

Asked by: Stev
Hi Stev, Unfortunately, the Hot100 hot water dispenser is only available in 115 Volts and is manufactured for use in the U.S. and Canada. It is not certified for use, or compatible with, the electrical requirements of countries other than the U.S. and Canada. If installed outside these countries, the unit would carry no warranty. We do have however hot water dispensers available in your region. I have provided for you a link with additional information concerning the models and products available in Brazil. http://www.insinkerator.com.br/sistema-de-%C3%A1gua-quente If you have questions, please do not hesitate to send us an email to [email protected] I will get in touch with you immediately. Sincerely, Jerica InSinkErator® Customer Service
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-04-29

Extend supply lines?

I see where some have (successfully?) extended the supply lines to fit the HOT150 into cramped under-sink conditions. Hoping my plumber can do this as can't find any HOT1 units anywhere. Would appreciate comments from anyone who has done this. Thx.
Asked by: CarolH
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The InSinkErator faucet comes with three lines approximately 16 inches in length to connect to the tank. Make sure that the lines from the faucet connected to the tank have not been extended. These lines may be shortened, but not extended. The supply line to your water source is the only line that may be extended. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT