Select a Country
  • {{country.Text}}
Select a Language

HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser

Item # {{catalogNumber}}

HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser

Item # {{catalogNumber}}
219.00
In Stock
Out of Stock

The InSinkErator® HOT100™ Instant Hot Water Dispenser System is the newest and most affordable addition to the Invite™ series. This model features an easy push-button technology which includes a unique HOT100 2/3 gallon stainless steel tank that delivers up to 60 cups per hour of near-boiling water. It has a modern chrome design that complements today’s popular kitchen faucet styles. Model offers tool-free tank connections and dry-start protection for installation convenience.

Show Less
Read More

Features

  • 2/3 gallon tank delivers 60 cups of near boiling water per hour
  • 1-Year We Come To You™ In-Home Service Warranty
  • Tool-free tank connections and dry-start protection to ease installation
  • Easy-to-adjust temperature control
  • Easy-push button activation
  • 115 volts, 750 watts, 6.25 amps

Specifications

Capacity 2/3-gallon hot water tank dispenses 60 cups of water per hour
Electrical 115 volts A.C., 750 watts, 6.25 amp heating element with grounded three (3) prong plug
Thermostat Snap-action, adjustable from 160˚F to 210˚F (factory pre-set at 200˚F)
Hot Valve Instant, self-closing
Shipping Weight Approximately 7.4 lbs.
Required Hole Diameter 1-1/4" to 1-1/2" (standard)

Reviews / Q&A

HOT100 Chrome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 300.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well while it works This is my third unit. They work very well, and the dispensed water is as hot as it should be. However, they all start leaking water after 2-3 years, and become unusable.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot100 About to order a replacement for a unit we were happy with. However you cannot by the tank alone. So we will be using the tank and throwing everything else in the garbage.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as happy with the new model This is my 4th model in 16 years. The first model lasted the longest and was the best for look and function. They seem to be getting bad as the years go buy which is not a good thing for the customer. The do now seem to last long at all. The company alone though I can say has been great to me as a customer. Helping me with my calls and discounts. I will remain a true customer just because of this. Thanks
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, easy to use This unit replaced a 10 year old Insinkerator hot water dispenser that had begun to leak. The most difficult part of the new installation was removing the old tank and dispenser. Once that was accomplished the new one took about 10 minutes to put in save the extra 20 mile round trip back to Lowes to buy a 10 cent copper connector that Insinkerator chose not to include in the parts package. The instructions indicated that all the parts for installation were included. After researching it turns out that it indeed was not included...so be prepared with your 1/4" OD brass compression fitting. Love the push button activation over the "turn the top" old style. Water is heated quickly but the spout does "pop and spit" hot water at the end of the heating cycle. Not sure if this is a design flaw or if the water temperature is turned up too high. At any rate it's really not an issue for us. If you are a do it yourselfer this is a snap and you should have no issues, except for the one mentioned. Good luck.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great and looks pretty too. I really like my HOT100 Chrome. It works great and goes with my new kitchen perfectly.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for similiar unit This is the third replacement at this home in 12 years In the past we have had 4 other units including the 2 lever hot and cold filtered units. The new 2 lever units now use a stainless tank. These should last longer. Basically the only game in town so I willpurchase again if needed. Just remember you will probably only get 3-4 years out of them.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product with simple install. Does NOT get hot enough Easy installation and convienient for hot water but does not reach true boiling point of water like a kettle would.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked dribbled on day 2 This was a piece of blank sending it back......dribbled and leaked on day 2 .. actually dribbled after install but I got it to stop...but just 2 day ...I have been installing these for over 15 years ...junk...to get a good one you have to spend much more $$$$$ ...not worth it ..this one was $199 by it self...
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only lasts about 7 years This is the third Insinkerator I've purchased and installed because the original leaked after several years. The second one had a stainless tank but wound up spitting a lot of air and splashing out the hot water probably due to calcium buildup. I hope this one lasts more than 7 years. Insinkerator should publish a decalcification procedure to be used annually running vinegar through tbe chamber and pipes to remove the calcification. Frank
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product our third one Use it more than we ever thought we would for many things
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hot water dispenser by insinkerator Provides hotter water than the competition, and the 4th overflow connection avoids spitting/dripping water out the faucet! Working great.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Adjustable Temp We love our Insta hot! I didn't personally install it, but the installation seemed quite easy. I love that it has the ability to have a personalized temperature.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Product performs as stated and as far as a plumbing item goes installation was amazingly simple.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fawcet leaks after a few months use. First two faucets dripped and leaked. The push button gets stuck and does not always completely close.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! We bought this to replace an older model insinkerator and I love the contermporary style and look. It was very easy to install and in no time at all we were enjoying the convenience of having hot water in an instant.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water Great quality product! Would recommend to people wanting instant hot water.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product however I fell in love with the insinkerator hot water dispenser sat my daughter's house so I had one installed. Unfortunately, I had the one with button installed. The button sticks in the down position when depressed to dispense water. We have to use a straight edge screwdriver to lift the button or the entire tank will empty. If I had a chance to reinstall, I would pay the extra $50 and get the model with the lever.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast hot water and good looks! I like the ease with which this dispenser was installed. It looks classy and is instantly hot water. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the insinkerator! I drink a lot of tea and hate to wait for the kettle to boil. Everytime we move, the first thing we buy is an insinkerator. This model has a push button which works just fine. My neighbour just came over and I made her a tea in 15 seconds. Now she is going to get one.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and easy to use. When we downsized last November we knew we had to get another Inskinerator. We have had one in our kitchen for about 17 years and wouldn't be without it. I'm a tea drinker so it's eliminated the tea kettle plus I use the hot water for many other things as well. We keep ours set hot enough where I can even make jello.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I have used your products for many years in various homes I have owned. I find it very useful and a real time-saver. I believe once anyone gets used to having instant hot water, they will never want to live without it again.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We brought the Hot100 a few months ago, had it installed only two weeks ago, the push button does not come back up that is used to release the water We call to see if there is a spring missing from the button, they are sending us a new faucet assembly. that is going to take 7 to 14 business days... that is a very long time in today's world. 3 to 5 should be the norm. We'll see if that is why it does not work.... it only worked for a few days then we had to turn off the system.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. I was sad when this insinkerator went out, just didn't know how much. But when I think of how long I had it I can't complain ,nothing lasts forever.I had to order it from the company, which I am glad I did. It was delivered promptly and had it installed. I can tell you I didn't know how much I missed it instill I had to go with out it. I missed it more then either one of my two husbands. I am glad I could still heat water, but don't want to go without it again.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! This has proven to be a convenient addition to my kitchen. Water is always the right temperature - no more heating water up in the microwave. Great for a cup of tea or for making soup.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tank should be available for replacement purposes without purchasing tap. Could not find tank only online or in stores so had to purchase with faucet I didn't want.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Push button sticks After a short while in operation push button start sticking. Looks like design flaw.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without an Insinkerator! We love having hot water on demand - couldn't live without it now!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On off button stcks When it is pressed the water comes out plenty hot but the button stays down. I have reinstalled but same result. Would be nice to see the spout twist L-R. It was east to install, quality tank but the control valve has to be pried up to stop the flow. I will be asking for the manufacturers assistance shortly.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its faster and clean. OMG! I think everyone should have one in the house. Perfect for café, chocolate and hot te.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My last one lasted 10 years, let's hope! My last one lasted 10 years, I know that that's much longer than normal, but I've become totally addicted to this appliance in my kitchen, and use it probably three or four times a day minimum. I can't speak about the ease of installation, my contractor did it at the same time that we install the new faucet etc.
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When do you anticipate this model coming back?

It is listed as 'not in stock' on your website.
Asked by: Abdul
i'm to old I will not need another one
Answered by: Melsky
Date published: 2017-04-08

Specs indicate this is available also in Satin Nickel. What is that model number and what is the price?

Asked by: kitchenco
About 200$
Answered by: Papertiger
Date published: 2017-04-15

Will the Hot 100 faucet fit in the old hole for the Hot 1 faucet? I don't want to drill my countertop a second time

Asked by: JimIzard
Yes it will fit. I just did this, put a new one in the old hole.
Answered by: Kathie8
Date published: 2017-01-07

Is the tank in HOT100 same as the one in Classic and/or Involve HWave

Do all use the same unit. If yes, is that HWT? If yes, is the only difference between the Involve and Invite the faucet?
Asked by: FromSanFrancisco
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The features of the hot water tank included in the Hot100, Classic, Contour and Involve have the same features except for the warranty length. Hot100 has 1-year in-home warranty while the rest would have 3-year in-home warranty. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-02-27

Where can I get replacement snap connect fittings for 1/4in tube?

I believe this fitting is for the 1/4in blue tube which has a grey snap connector. And also is there a part for the other end (on the tank) where this connects to? Is there a name and/or p/n for this? Thanks!
Asked by: RoyL
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately assist you with your inquiry, kindly send an email to [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit and someone will get back to you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-01-02

Convert to Hot / Cold?

we have a newly installed "Invite HOT100' that dispenses hot only. We would like to add the option for cold #i.e. convert to hot/cool#. Do you sell an option/kit to change the faucet only so we don't need to purchase the heater? thanks
Asked by: mruu
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Yes, you may replace the Hot100 faucet with an InSinkErator Hot and Cool faucet and retain the Hot100 hot water tank. You may check the InSinkErator Indulge Faucet Series for the available hot and cool faucets. I have included a link below for your reference. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. http://shop.insinkerator.com/c/indulge-series-faucet
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-09

Can I buy a longer fawcet for this?

My hole for the unit is too far away from my sink. Can I buy a larger/longer spigot?
Asked by: Jplanck
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately assist with your inquiry, please send an email to [email protected] with the specifications of your sink. We will check if we have an available model that will match your sink and will get back to you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-23

Why is there no water coming out

Hooked insinkerator up but water is not filling up.
Asked by: Wacker
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. If your tank is newly installed or the water has depleted in the tank, it will need to fill completely with water before it will exit the spout. Run the water for at least two minutes to give the tank a chance to refill. In case you will still encounter the same issue after trying to fill the tank with water, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-05

Does this unit have a stainless steel tank?

Asked by: russkiy
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Yes, the Hot100 comes with a stainless steel hot water tank. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-06-01

What is the annual energy usage?

Asked by: M3mackenzie
Hi M3mackenzie, Thank you for contacting InSinkErator®. We can provide you information on how to compute for the total daily cost of our hot water dispensers. Studies have shown that using an instant hot water dispenser to provide near-boiling water can save up to 80% of the energy normally required to heat water to 200 degrees Fahrenheit. You can determine your cost of operation with an easy to use formula. You will need to know your local cost per kilowatt hour. This can usually be found on your energy bill or by contacting your local energy company. To determine the total cost, you will need to determine the “standby” cost and the “dispensing” cost and add them together. Please see the following formula: Standby Cost: 0.605 kWh x your “cents per kilowatt hour” = standby cost Dispensing Cost: 0.021 kWh x # of 8 oz cups used per day x “cents per kilowatt hr.” = dispensing cost Total Daily Cost: standby cost + dispensing cost = total daily cost If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. Sincerely, Jerica InSinkErator Customer Service
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-07-26

Is there a venetian or oil rubbed bronze option for this unit?

The price point is perfect but we cannot find it in bronze.
Asked by: CaseyL
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The Hot100 hot water dispenser is available in Chrome and Satin Nickel finishes only. If you need a dispenser with Oil Rubbed Bronze finish, you may check our Indulge Series Faucets. If you have other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-09-17

What are the dimensions of the tank? I am replacing a Hot-1 unit and I have limited space under the sink.

Asked by: dpolus62
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The Hot100 hot water tanks has height of 11” (including the top tank bracket), 6 1/8” width and 6 ¾” depth. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-19

Does the tank that comes with this system have a filter?

Asked by: rhorjus
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator Customer Service. The Hot100 model does not come with a filtration system. I have included links below of our available filtration systems that you can purchase separately and use with this model. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. F-1000S http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-water-filtration-system-f-1000s/water-filtration?pp=24 F-2000S http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-water-filtration-system-plus-f-2000s/water-filtration?pp=24
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2015-07-04

Will the dispenser model FGN1100bc fit the hot water tank?

Asked by: karenmvb
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. To accurately provide information about F-GN1100’s compatibility with your hot water tank, kindly send us an email through [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit and I will get in touch with you. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-02-09

I need to replace the faucet. What are my choices?

Asked by: Reba
Hi Reba, this is Belle from InSinkErator. You may choose to replace your Hot 100 faucet with any of the Indulge Series faucet assembly. They are also sold separate from the tank assembly. Thank you.
Answered by: BelleISE
Date published: 2016-02-14

Where can I find the installation and disconnection instructions? Is there an on-line manual?

Asked by: Roky
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. Below are the links to the Hot100 information available through our online store and its installation, care and use manual. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you. InSinkErator HOT100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser - Satin Nickel: http://shop.insinkerator.com/p/insinkerator-hot100-instant-hot-water-dispenser-satin-nickel?pp=24 Involve and Invite Series Installation, Care and Use Manual: http://images.insinkerator.com/pdf/hot100_icu.pdf
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2016-11-19

Out faucet is dripping constantly and

leaking from the valve getting water everywhere. The only way to stop was to turn the thermostat all the way down
Asked by: Ariana
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with your hot water dispenser. Our customer’s experience and satisfaction with our products are very important to InSinkErator and I would like the opportunity to assist you with this. Kindly send an email to [email protected] with your complete contact information and serial number of your unit. I will get in touch with you immediately. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-07-29

Can I attach to my existing hot water supply?

My cold water supply is already supporting the dishwasher and kitchen faucet so am concerned if branching a third time will cause a problem.
Asked by: RichardS
Yes.
Answered by: Choonie
Date published: 2017-08-12

Can i use with a reverse Osmosis system?

Asked by: dhof1
Probably you can. I used a refrigerator filter from the source.
Answered by: Philip66
Date published: 2017-09-10

Using an existing faucet?

I just got a HOT100 to replace an old Waste King model. I'd like to keep the original faucet, but it only includes two tubes to the heater (one in and and one out, which makes sense). What is the third one for on the HOT100 (and which one is the "extra")? Is it necessary to connect that third one?
Asked by: Howard12345
The Insinkerator 3rd connection (actually 4th counting the copper inflow) is an overflow which keeps the faucet from spitting or dripping. I think it does need to be connected to the tank, hence I only match such a faucet with an Insinkerator tank.
Answered by: richalt2
Date published: 2017-09-02

How do I stop my faucet from dripping

Drip is slow but annoying
Asked by: Dripdrip
Might try turning down the temp a bit.
Answered by: mknic
Date published: 2017-08-02

Can I put this on a timer so that it doesn't heat up at night?

Asked by: emh15206
Hi, this is Jerica from InSinkErator® Customer Service. The hot water tank has a heating cycle of approximately every 2 hours to maintain its set temperature. It is intended to be used with continuous power and we cannot recommend the use of a timer. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us through [email protected] or call InSinkErator AnswerLine at 1 (800) 558-5700. Thank you.
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-08-29

Available in 220 volt?

Asked by: Stev
Hi Stev, Unfortunately, the Hot100 hot water dispenser is only available in 115 Volts and is manufactured for use in the U.S. and Canada. It is not certified for use, or compatible with, the electrical requirements of countries other than the U.S. and Canada. If installed outside these countries, the unit would carry no warranty. We do have however hot water dispensers available in your region. I have provided for you a link with additional information concerning the models and products available in Brazil. http://www.insinkerator.com.br/sistema-de-%C3%A1gua-quente If you have questions, please do not hesitate to send us an email to [email protected] I will get in touch with you immediately. Sincerely, Jerica InSinkErator® Customer Service
Answered by: Jerica
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_050375019404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_insinkerator
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT